b + b - EXPIERENCED IN ALL INDUSTRIES

Seamless marking in the production of an automotive supplier or an automotive manufacturer guarantees an exact identification of defective parts in order to withdraw them from circulation as quickly as possible. Faulty parts in the production of automobiles is the worst case scenario of every manufacturer in the automotive industry. As a supplier or manufacturer in the automotive industry, the quality and safety of your products is what counts for you.  You can differentiate yourself from your competitors through exact and complete marking. 

 

Product tracing is facilitated by the labelling. Product recalls can severely damage the image and brands of companies - and in the worst case, lead to the loss of your customers. The International Standards Organization (ISO) defines product traceability as: "The ability to trace the history, application or location of an item or activity using a recorded identification. Through complete traceability, the end customer and the manufacturer have the possibility to obtain information about the product and its supply chain.

 

LABELLING IN THE AUTOMOTIVE INDUSTRY

Which labelling requirements are relevant for the automotive industry?

Tyre labels offer consumers the opportunity to better assess a tyre and compare tyre models. According to the EU regulation, tyres must be legally labelled with tyre labels since 01 November 2012.   Through this label the consumer receives information about the rolling resistance of the tyre, wet braking performance and external driving noise or external rolling noise.

 

Functional materials for the automotive industry require permanent protection against mechanical, chemical and climatic stress. The combination of these properties varies depending on the application and requirements.

 

When selecting a labelling system, it is important that it has a high cycle rate - especially for high-consumption products, this is essential in order not to negatively affect production efficiency. In productions where different formats are manufactured, produced and labelled, short conversion and set-up times are essential.

 

Labelling systems such as labelling machines that are integrated into an existing production should be at least as flexible as the production itself. For example, when expanding the product range or new legal requirements, modular expandability of the labeling machine is important in order to be able to react quickly and cost-effectively to changes. 

 

b+b offers you the turnkey solution for abelling of car parts:

RELIABLE AND VARIABLE MARKING OF CAR PARTS

How can car parts with variable data be marked quickly and reliably?

The application of labels by hand is usually problematic. Labelling inaccuracies and a high expenditure of time are usually the result.

The continuous development of the automotive industry requires innovative product labelling. Label printing and dispensing systems enable you to mark automotive parts or their packaging precisely, reliably and quickly using different applicators and label transfer modules. The printing and dispensing of the label is done in one system.

 

Various requirements are necessary for maximum efficiency in your production:

  • required printing speed

  • required donation speed

  • Labeling accuracy

  • Printing options

  • Integration in existing production lines and production lines

The label printing dispensers EDS 420i and 620i meet almost any requirement due to their modular design, a wide range of functions, accessories and applicators. 

Thanks to the modularity of the label printing dispenser, you always opt for the best solution in terms of economy.

 

LABELLING OF SHOCK ABSORBERS

How can chassis springs be labelled in the automotive industry?

Chassis springs must be marked with the corresponding load capacity class on the basis of an individual load measurement result. The labelling system receives the information from an upstream system which carries out the measurement. Depending on the required load, the customer should decide between a single or double cycle version.

 

A label printing dispenser allows the variable data to be printed quickly and easily on the label before printing. With a double-cycle variable dispenser, 2 label print dispensers should be used. The label is printed before the application. The labels can be printed in one or more colours, depending on requirements.

 

Simple linear axes, single or twin robot systems can be used as handling systems. In normal conditions, the labels are wider than the distance between the threads. For this reason, the label is already preformed as a U before application, then it is placed on the thread and fixed as a flag label. The information is then recorded by an inspection system and a comparison is made with the original measurement results.

 

b+b offers marking solutions for the identification and labelling of chassis springs:

Labelling of shock absorbers

shock absorbers labeller

 
 

PALLET LABELLING

In the warehouse logistics of automobile manufacturers, specific and legal requirements apply to the identification of the load carrier. Pallets, for example, must be clearly marked so that downstream processes in the supply chain, such as shipping or distribution, can be designed efficiently.  Pallets ready for dispatch must be marked in conformity with GS1. The pallets can be marked on one, both or three sides with GS1-compliant transport labels. For quality assurance purposes, various containers must also be provided with a cover label (tamper evident).

1

1-sided pallet labeling

2

2-sided pallet labelling

3

3-sided pallet labelling

Pallet labeller b+b Fachpack

With the pallet labeler from b + b, all legal and specific requirements can be easily met.

TRACK AND TRACE IN THE BEVERAGE INDUSTRY

The topic of product tracing is also becoming increasingly important in the automotive industry. An error in the production of car parts is the worst case scenario for any car manufacturer. Product recalls can severely damage the company's image or brand. Especially due to the increasing speed of communication through social media and the digitalization of communication, information is spread faster and faster and can lead to major damage to the company's image. Product labelling and product tracking can help to trace the paths taken by the product more quickly and thus enable a product recall to be carried out more quickly. 

 

Track and Trace offers you the opportunity to stand out from your competitors by means of complete labelling and product tracking.

 

SUPPLY CHAIN TRACK AND TRACE

We make your products journey visible!

b+b offers you industry-specific complete solutions according to global standards and guidelines - far beyond the legal requirements. Due to the modular and 
flexible software structure b+b realizes projects "without headaches". 
 
b+b connects your ERP and WMS systems with your production lines and reports the production data back to your IT systems or to third party systems.

You are looking for a turnkey solution to label your products - contact us!

b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH

b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH is your partner for innovative and reliable labelling and identification technology made to measure. In 1986 b+b was founded in Airlenbach in the Odenwald. Today the internationally operating company employs 115 people in the field of labelling technology.

 

Your requirements and wishes are our focus when implementing your project. From development and planning to complete implementation, our employees will provide you with optimum support.

 

At b+b you receive the complete solution from one source. From software, printing and dispensing systems to fully automatic labelling and identification systems. For more than 30 years b+b has been supplying complete solutions for labelling, serialisation and aggregation for companies from all industries.

Labelling systems

Manual labelling systems

Semi-automatic labelling systems

Fully automatic labelling systems

Bespoke solutions

Industries

Consumables

Quick links

Dieselstraße 18, D-64760 Oberzent

+49 6068 9310 0

info@bb-automation.com

© 2019 by b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH. All rights reserved.

Print and apply systems

Label print and apply systems

Label dispenser

System integration

Serialisation

Label printers

Career

  • Facebook - Grau Kreis
  • YouTube - Grau Kreis
  • LinkedIn - Grau Kreis
  • Instagram - Grau Kreis

b+b - IN ALLEN BRANCHEN ZUHAUSE

KENNZEICHNUNG IN DER AUTOMOBILBRANCHE

Durch eine lückenlose Kennzeichnung in der Produktion eines Automobil-Zulieferer oder  eines Automobil-Herstellers garantiert eine exakte Identikfikation von fehlerhaften Teilen, um diese schnellstmöglich aus dem Verkehr zu ziehen. Fehlerhafte Teile in der Produktion von Automobilen ist das Worst-Case-Scenario jedes Herstellers in der Automobilbranche. Als Zulieferer oder Hersteller in der Automobilindustrie zählt für Sie die Qualität und Sicherheit Ihrer Produkte.  Durch eine exakte und lückenlose Kennzeichnung können Sie sich von Ihren Wettbewerbern differenzieren. 

Die Produktrückverfolgung wird durch die Kennzeichnung erleichtert. Produktrückrufe können das Image und die Marken von Unternehmen stark schädigen - und im schlimmsten Fall zum Verlust Ihrer Kunden führen. Die International Standards Organization (ISO) definiert die Rückverfolgung von Produkten folgendermaßen: „Die Möglichkeit der Nachverfolgung des Verlaufs, der Anwendung oder des Standorts eines Artikels oder einer Aktivität mithilfe einer aufgezeichneten Identifikation.“ Durch lückenlose Nachverfolgbarkeit hat der Endkunde und der Hersteller die Möglichkeit Informationen über das Produkt und dessen Lieferkette zu erhalten.

 

KENNZEICHNUNG IN DER AUTOMOBILBRANCHE

Welche Kennzeichnungsanforderungen sind für die Automobilindustrie relevant?

Reifenlabels bietet dem Verbraucher die Möglichkeit einen Reifen besser einzuschätzen und Reifenmodelle miteinander zu vergleichen. Laut der EU-Verordnung müssen Reifen seit dem 01. November 2012 gesetzlich mit Reifenlabels gekennzeichnet werden.   Durch dieses Etikett erhält der Verbraucher Informationen zum Rollwiderstand des Reifen, zur Nassbremseigenschaft und zu den Außenfahrgeräuschen bzw. zum externen Rollgeräusch.

Funktionale Materialien für die Automobilbranche benötigen einen dauerhaften Schutz gegen mechanische, chemische und klimatische Beanspruchung. Die Kombination dieser Eigenschaften variiert abhängig der Anwendung und Anforderung.

 

Bei der Auswahl der Etikettieranlage ist wichtig, dass diese eine hohe Taktzahl aufweist - insbesondere bei konsumstarken Produkten ist dies essentiell, um die Effizienz der Produktion nicht negativ zu beeinträchtigen. In Produktionen in denen unterschiedliche Formate fergestellt, produziert und gekennzeichnet werden, sind kurze Umbau- und Rüstzeiten das A und O.

Kennzeichungssysteme wie Etikettieranlagen, die in eine bestehende Produktion integriert werden, sollten mindestens so flexibel sein, wie die Produktion selbst. Bei beispielsweise der Erweiterung des Produktprogramms oder neuen gesetzlichen Anforderungen ist eine modulare Erweiterbarkeit der Etikettiermaschine wichtig, um schnell und kostengünstig auf Veränderungen reagieren zu können. 

b+b bietet Ihnen zur Kennzeichnung und Etikettierung von Autoteilen die Komplettlösung aus einer Hand:

AUTOTEILE SICHER UND VARIABEL KENNZEICHNEN

Wie können Autoteile mit variablen Daten schnell und sicher gekennzeichnet werden?

Das Aufbringen von Etiketten per Hand gestaltet sich meist problematisch. Etikettierungenauigkeiten und ein hoher Zeitaufwand sind meist das Resultat.

Die stetige Weiterentwicklung der Automobilbranche fordert eine innovative Kennzeichnung der Produkte. Etikettendruck- und -spendesysteme  ermöglichen Ihnen eine präzise, zuverlässige und schnelle Kennzeichnung von Automobilteilen oder deren verpackung durch unterschiedliche Applikatoren und Etikettenübergabemodule. Das Bedrucken und Spenden des Etiketts erfolgt in einem System.

 

Für die maximale Effizienz in Ihrer Produktion sind verschiedene Anforderungen notwendig:

  • notwendige Druckgeschwindigkeit

  • notwendige Spendegeschwindigkeit

  • Etikettiergenauigkeit

  • Druckmöglichkeiten

  • Integration in bestehende Produktionslinien und Fertigungsstraßen

Die Etikettendruckspender EDS 420i und  620i erfüllen aufgrund deren modularen Bauweise, einer großen Auswahl an Funktionen, Zubeör und Applikatoren nahezu jede Anforderung. 

Durch die Modularität des Etikettendruckspenders entscheiden Sie sich wirtschaftlich immer für die beste Lösung.

 

ETIKETTIEREN VON FAHRWERKSFEDERN

Wie können Fahrwerksfedern in der Automobilbranche etikettiert werden?

Fahrwerksfedern sind anhand eines individuellen Traglastmessergebnisses mit der entsprechenden Traggewichtsklasse zu kennzeichnen. Das Etikettiersystem erhälr die Informationen von einer vorgeschalteten Anlage, die die Messung durchführt. Abhängig vom geforderten DUrchsatz, sollte sich der Kudnen zwischen einer Einzel oder Doppeltaktvariante entscheiden.

Durch einen Etikettendruckspender können die variablen Daten vor dem schnell und einfach auf das Etikett gedruckt werden. Bei einer Doppeltaktvariabtre sollte auf 2 Etikettendruckspender zurückgegriffen werden. Das Etikett wird vor der Aufbringung bedruckt. Die Etiketten können je nach Anforderung ein- oder mehrfarbig bedruckt werden.

 

Als Handling-Systeme können hier einfache Linearachsen, Single- oder Twin-Robotersysteme zum Einsatz kommen. Im Normalzustand sind die Etiketten breiter als der Abstand zwischen den Gewindegängen. Aus diesem Grund wird das Etikett vor dem Applizieren bereits als U vorgeformt, dann wird es an den Gewindegang gelegt und als Fahnenetikett fixiert. Anschließend werden die Informationen von einem Inspektionssystem erfasst und ein Vergleich mit den Ursprungsmessergebnissen durchgeführt.

b+b bietet Kennzeichnungslösungen für die Kennzeichnung und Etikettierung von Fahrwerksfedern:

Etikettierung der Fahrwerksfedern

Fahrwerksfederetikettierer

 
 

PALETTEN ETIKETTIEREN

In der Lagerlogistik von Automobilherstellern gelten spezifische und gesetzliche Anforderungen zur Kennzeichung des Ladungsträgers. Paletten sind somit beispielsweise eindeutig zu kennzeichnen, damit nachgelagerte Prozesse in der Lieferkette wie der Versand oder die Distribution effizient gestaltet werden kann.  Die versandfertigen Paletten müssen GS1-konform gekennzeichnet werden. Die Paletten können einseitig, beidseitig oder dreiseitig mit GS1-konformen Transportetiketten gekennzeichnet werden. Zur Qualitätsssicherung müssen verschiedene Gebinde zusätzlich mit einer Überecketikett (Tamper evident) versehen werden. 

1

1-seitige Palettenetikettierung

2

2-seitige Palettenetikettierung

3

3-seitige Palettenetikettierung

Palettenetikettier von b+b auf der Fachpack

Mit dem Palettenetikettierer von b+b können alle gesetzlichen und spezifische Anforderungen kinderleicht erfüllt werden.

TRACK AND TRACE IN DER AUTOMOBILBRANCHE

Das Thema Produktrückverfolgung  gewinnt auch in der Automobilbranche immer mehr an Stellenwert. Ein Fehler in der Produktion von Autoteilen ist das Worst-Case-Scenario für jeden Automobilhersteller. Produktrückrufe können das Image oder die Marke des Unternehmens stark schädigen. Insbesondere durch die steigende Kommunikationsgeschwindigkeit durch Social Media und der Digitalisierung der Kommunikation werden Informationen immer schneller verbreitet und können zu großen Imageschäden führen. Durch Produktkennzeichnung und Produktverfolgung können die Wege des Produktes schneller nachvollzogen werden und so ein Produktrückruf schneller vollzogen werden. 

Track and Trace bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit sich durch eine lückenlose Kennzeichnung und Produktverfolgung von Ihren Wettbewerbern abzuheben.

 

SUPPLY CHAIN TRACK AND TRACE

Wir machen den Weg Ihrer Produkte sichtbar!

b+b bietet Ihnen branchenspezifische Komplettlösungen nach globalen Standards und Richtlinien – weit die gesetzlichen Anforderungen hinaus. Durch den modularen und 
flexiblen Softwareaufbau realisiert b+b Projekte „ohne Kopfschmerzen“. 
 
b+b verbindet Ihre ERP- und WMS-Systeme mit Ihren Produktionslinien und meldet die Produktionsdaten an Ihre IT-Systeme oder an Drittanbieter-Systeme zurück.

Sie suchen nach einer Komplettlösung zur Etikettierung, Serialisierung und Kennzeichnung Ihrer Produkte - kontaktieren Sie uns!

b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH

Die b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH ist Ihr Partner für innovative und zuverlässige Etikettier- und Kennzeichnungstechnik nach Maß. Im Jahre 1986 wurde die b+b in Airlenbach im Odenwald gegründet. Heute beschäftigt das international agierende Unternehmen 115 Mitarbeiter im Bereich Etikettiertechnik.

 

Ihre Anforderungen und Wünsche stehen bei der Umsetzung Ihres Projekt in unserem Fokus. Von der Entwicklung über die Planung bis hin zur vollständigen Realisierung werden Sie von unseren Mitarbeitern optimal betreut.

 

Bei b+b erhalten Sie die Komplettlösung aus einer Hand. Von der Software über Druck- und Spendesysteme bis hin zu vollautomatischen Etikettier- und Kennzeichnungssystemen. Seit mehr als 30 Jahren liefert  b+b Komplettlösungen zur Etikettierung, Serialisierung und Aggregation von Unternehmen aus allen Branchen.

E-Mail: info@bb-automation.com

Telefon: +49 (0) 6068 9310 0

 

Service-Telefon: +49 (0) 6068 9310 900

Support-Anfrage: Support-Fall melden

Adresse:

b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH

Dieselstraße 18

D-64760 Oberzent

© 2019 by b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH. All rights reserved.

  • Facebook - Grau Kreis
  • YouTube - Grau Kreis
  • LinkedIn - Grau Kreis
  • Instagram - Grau Kreis