QUICK LINKS

Imprint

Privacy

CONTACT

Dieselstraße 18, D-64760 Oberzent

+49 6068 9310 0

Contact

© 2019 by b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH

Reference project

Friction feeder with integrated digital printer

STURM VERPACKUNGEN Friktionsanleger mit integriertem Druck

Serialisation

Sturm Verpackungen is a manufacturer of high-quality folding boxes and fine cardboard boxes. For customers in the pharmaceutical industry, the company invested in a HSF friction feeder for folding boxes with integrated printing and camera system. This allows folding cartons to be additionally equipped with variable data or country-specific pharma codes.

Sturm Verpackungen has been a byword for tailor-made packaging solutions since 1880. At the Idstein and Liebengrün plants, high-quality folding cartons and fine cardboard boxes are produced on state-of-the-art machines. The company's range of services includes packaging development, packaging production and, if required, packaging - just in time if required. Due to the imminent implementation of the legal FMD guidelines, Sturm received an increasing number of requests from pharmaceutical manufacturers for folding cartons that should also be equipped with variable data or country-specific pharma codes.

At FachPack 2015 in Nuremberg, technical solutions were therefore looked for and discussions with b+b trace began. An HSF friction feeder for folding boxes with integrated printing and camera system, integrated into the bb-trace SiteManager software modules, with which the jobs are created in advance on a Windows PC and then simply called up and processed via the bb-trace LineManager on the HSF system.

 

The steps
Empty cartons are separated from a storage magazine and fed past the printing station with two parallel webbings. This is where the marking takes place - e.g. with serialization data in the form of bar codes or data matrix codes. Sturm Verpackungen uses a thermal inkjet for printing. The printed data is evaluated by an integrated camera, unreadable folding boxes are automatically ejected by an ejection unit. A shingle delivery belt then takes over the folding cartons and groups them for manual removal. Up to 120 folding boxes can be processed per minute. All HSF processes are operated and monitored by a central IPC touch terminal.
 
The bb-LineManager enables convenient camera and printer operation. The existing jobs are displayed to the operator for selection. The associated texts and serial numbers are printed, validated, aggregated if necessary and then transmitted back to the b+b SiteServer, which acts as a database and interface to a public database such as Securpharm or EU Hub. With the software module b+b SiteManager the user has access to line, article, order and serialization data. Orders/articles can be edited and assigned to the line. New serial numbers can be created, imported and managed. Used serial numbers can be viewed and analyzed hierarchically.

 

Positive experience
A few weeks ago the system was installed at Sturm Verpackungen, and Friedrich-Joachim Sturm commented after the successful commissioning: "Our experience with b+b trace is without exception positive. The consultation in the run-up was competent, and the schedule and implementation of the promised services proceeded within the framework of the agreed specifications. The integration into the production process was implemented cleanly and clearly by b+b trace, and acceptance and validation went without a hitch. Our employees in production praise the easy to understand control via the central operating terminal of the plant and the low-maintenance operation. In the future, we will also be able to supply folding cartons to pharmaceutical manufacturers for which the serialization requirement has not yet been implemented, or to support small batch sizes for which the serialization effort is not worthwhile. This is an important added value for our existing customers and opens up new market segments for us, as we will also print folding box materials that do not originate from our company.

Further infomation  on our serialisation system can be found here - hardware and software

  • Facebook - Grau Kreis
  • YouTube - Grau Kreis
  • LinkedIn - Grau Kreis
  • Xing - bubgmbh

QUICK LINKS

KONTAKT

Dieselstraße 18, D-64760 Oberzent

+49 6068 9310 0

© 2019 by b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH

Referenzprojekt

Frikionsanleger mit integriertem Digitaldruck

STURM VERPACKUNGEN Friktionsanleger mit integriertem Druck

Serialisierung

Sturm Verpackungen ist Hersteller von hochwertigen Faltschachteln und Feinkartonagen. Für die Kunden aus der Pharmaindustrie investierte das Unternehmen in ein HSF-Friktionsanleger für Faltschachteln mit integriertem Druck- und Kamerasystem. So können Faltschachteln zusätzlich mit variablen Daten oder länderspezifischen Pharmacodes ausgestattet werden.

Auf der FachPack 2015 in Nürnberg sah man sich deshalb nach technischen Lösungen um und kam mit b+b trace ins Gespräch. Es wurde ein Gerät ausgewählt, das sich bei Sturm Verpackungen gut in den Produktionsablauf einbinden ließ und im Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis überzeugte: Ein HSF-Friktionsanleger für Faltschachteln mit integriertem Druck- und Kamerasystem, eingebunden in die Softwaremodule bb-trace SiteManager mit dem die Aufträge im Vorfeld auf einem Windows PC erstellt werden, und dann über den bb-trace LineManager an der HSF Anlage einfach aufgerufen und abgearbeitet werden.

 

Die Arbeitsschritte

Leerfaltschachteln werden aus einem Vorratsmagazin heraus vereinzelt und mit zwei parallel laufenden Gurtbändern an der Bedruckungsstation vorbeiführt. Dort erfolgt die Kennzeichnung – z.B. mit Serialisierungsdaten in Form von Strich- oder Datamatrix-Codes. Als Drucker kommt bei Sturm Verpackungen ein Thermal-Inkjet zum Einsatz. Die gedruckten Daten werden durch eine integrierte Kamera ausgewertet, nicht lesbare Faltschachteln durch eine Auswurfeinheit automatisch ausgeschleust. Danach übernimmt ein Schuppenauslageband die Faltschachteln und gruppiert sie zur manuellen Abnahme. Bis zu 120 Faltschachteln können pro Minute verarbeitet werden. Alle Abläufe des HSF werden durch ein zentrales IPC Touch-Terminal bedient und überwacht.

Der bb-LineManager ermöglicht eine komfortable Kamera- und Druckerbedienung. Die vorhandenen Aufträge werden dem Bediener zur Auswahl angezeigt. Die zugehörigen Texte und Seriennummern werden gedruckt, validiert, bei Bedarf auch aggregiert und dann wieder an den b+b SiteServer übermittelt, der als Datenbank und Schnittstelle zu einer öffentlichen Datenbank wie z.B. Securpharm oder EU Hub, fungiert. Mit dem Software-Modul b+b SiteManager hat der Benutzer Zugriff auf Linien-, Artikel-, Auftrags- und Serialisierungsdaten. Aufträge/Artikel können editiert und der Linie zugeordnet werden. Neue Seriennummern lassen sich erzeugen, importieren und verwalten. Genutzte Seriennummern können eingesehen und hierarchisch analysiert werden.

 

Positive Erfahrung

Vor wenigen Wochen wurde die Anlage bei Sturm Verpackungen aufgebaut, und Friedrich-Joachim Sturm äußerte sich nach der erfolgreichen Inbetriebnahme: „Unsere Erfahrungen mit b+b trace sind ausnahmslos positiv. Die Beratung im Vorfeld war kompetent, die terminliche Abwicklung und Umsetzung der zugesagten Leistungen verlief im Rahmen der vereinbarten Vorgaben. Die Integration in den Produktionsablauf wurde von b+b trace sauber und übersichtlich umgesetzt, Abnahme und Validierung verliefen ohne Probleme. Unsere Mitarbeiter in der Produktion loben die leicht verständliche Steuerung über das zentrale Bedienterminal der Anlage und den wartungsarmen Betrieb. Künftig werden auch wir an Pharmahersteller Faltschachteln liefern können, bei denen die Serialisierungsanforderung noch nicht umgesetzt wurde, bzw. bei kleinen Losgrößen unterstützen, bei der der Serialisierungsaufwand sich nicht lohnt. Das ist ein wichtiger Mehrwert für unsere Bestandskunden und öffnet uns neue Marktsegmente, da wir auch Faltschachtelmaterialien die nicht aus unserem Hause stammen bedrucken werden.“

Als Komplettanbieter für Serialisierung bieten wir Ihnen die passende Lösung aus unseren Software- und Hardwaremodulen.

  • Facebook - Grau Kreis
  • YouTube - Grau Kreis
  • LinkedIn - Grau Kreis
  • Xing - bubgmbh