b + b - EXPIERENCED IN ALL INDUSTRIES

VRM-RB_RGB_duplex_NAH-02.jpg

b + b automation > News > Pharma > Labeling and serilization - Köhler Chemie

Dr. Franz Köhler Chemie GmbH relies on labelers and serialization systems from b + b!

The innovative pharmaceutical company Dr. Franz Köhler Chemie GmbH continues to rely on complete solutions from b + b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH for labeling, serialization and aggregation.

Dr. Franz Köhler Chemie GmbH - a research-intensive and innovative pharmaceutical company - specializes in organ-protective solutions, therapeutics, X-ray contrast media, antidotes and medical products. The company, based in Bensheim, was founded in 1959 and currently employs 180 people. It supplies drugs and medical products to clinics and wholesalers around the world. The pharmaceutical manufacturer operates a total of three production lines in single shift operation - the production volume is increasing.

 

For the labeling and serialization of medical bottles, the company Dr. Franz Köhler Chemie GmbH decided again for a complete solution from b + b, consisting of hardware and software components. The pharmaceutical manufacturer is already successfully using two further systems for the industry-specific labeling of folding boxes and ampoules.

 

 

 

Labeling and serialization system VRM-RB for medical bottles such as vials

Complete solution for labeling and serialization

The complete solution for labeling and serializing medical bottles is made up of various hardware and software components:

The labeler of the VRM-RBpharma series was developed for the all-round labeling of medical bottles. The products are reliably separated in the system. After the serial number has been printed on the label, the printed variable data is verified by a camera system. Both the data matrix code and the up to five lines of plain text are reliably recorded by the camera system. If the camera control identifies a label as nio, the label is ejected before it is applied to the product.

Close-up of the VRM-RB labeler - labeling of medical bottles - vials - with a rotating belt

Close-up of the VRM-RB labeling system - separation of the medical bottles

With the labeling system, labels are applied precisely to the circumference of the bottle. The system can also be used to apply longer labels and booklet labels without creating a spiral offset. Using a rotating belt, up to 120 large format bottles / min can be labeled. Different bottle formats and sizes are marked with the labeling system. With a tool-free format change, the labeling machine can be quickly and easily adjusted to other product formats.

The new facility also serializes prescription drugs. The generated serial numbers are automatically reported to domestic and foreign authorities' servers using b + b site servers.

Video of the labeling and serialization system

Etikettierer und Serialisierungssystem für medizinische Flaschen
Etikettier- und Serialisierungssystem für Vials

b + b as a reliable partner

Originally, the pharmaceutical company became aware of b + b automation and control technology through its camera manufacturer. Due to the convincing price, the modularity of the solutions and the corporate philosophy, the pharmaceutical manufacturer decided to work with b + b. According to the pharmaceutical company, b + b offers a much better price-performance ratio compared to the competition. When deciding in favor of the solutions from b + b, the reliability and flexibility of the systems were decisive, as was the simple structure and clarity.

The pharmaceutical company sees added value in the implementation of serialization requirements. The solution from b + b is characterized by an almost one hundred percent reliability in the transmission of the serial numbers. The operation of the

Maschinen is designed to be simple, intuitive and standardized. This made it easier for users to familiarize themselves with the new systems. The integration into existing systems went perfectly.

The pharmaceutical company's manufacturing process now runs on modern, partially automated systems. The company benefits from higher system availability and a lower failure rate. So far, the pharmaceutical company has only had very good experiences with the solutions from b + b. Above all, the customer proximity and quick support for queries should be positively mentioned.

You are looking for a turnkey solution to label your products - contact us!

b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH

b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH is your partner for innovative and reliable labelling and identification technology made to measure. In 1986 b+b was founded in Airlenbach in the Odenwald. Today the internationally operating company employs 115 people in the field of labelling technology.

 

Your requirements and wishes are our focus when implementing your project. From development and planning to complete implementation, our employees will provide you with optimum support.

 

At b+b you receive the complete solution from one source. From software, printing and dispensing systems to fully automatic labelling and identification systems. For more than 30 years b+b has been supplying complete solutions for labelling, serialisation and aggregation for companies from all industries.

email: info@bb-automation.com

phone: +49 (0) 6068 9310 0

 

supprt hotline: +49 (0) 6068 9310 900

support system:  report support case

address:

b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH

Dieselstraße 18

64760 Oberzent

Germany

© 2019 by b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH. All rights reserved.

  • Facebook - Grau Kreis
  • YouTube - Grau Kreis
  • LinkedIn - Grau Kreis
  • Instagram - Grau Kreis

b+b - IN ALLEN BRANCHEN ZUHAUSE

VRM-RB_RGB_duplex_NAH-02.jpg

b+b automation > News > Pharma > Etikettierung und Serilaisierung - Köhler Chemie

Dr. Franz Köhler Chemie GmbH setzt auf Etikettierer und Serialisierungssysteme von b+b!

Das innovative Pharmaunternehmen Dr. Franz Köhler Chemie GmbH setzt weiterhin auf Komplettlösungen des Unternehmens b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH zur Etikettierung, Serialisierung und Aggregation.

Dr. Franz Köhler Chemie GmbH – ein forschungsintensives und innovatives Pharmaunternehmen – ist spezialisiert auf organprotektive Lösungen, Therapeutika, Röntgenkontrastmittel, Antidota sowie Medizinprodukte. Das Unternehmen mit Sitz in Bensheim wurde 1959 gegründet und beschäftigt aktuell 180 Mitarbeiter. Es beliefert weltweit Kliniken und Großhändler mit Arzneimitteln und medizinischen Produkten. Der pharmazeutische Hersteller betreibt insgesamt drei Produktionslinien im Einschichtbetrieb - das Produktionsvolumen ist steigend.

Zur Etikettierung und Serialisierung von medizinischen Flaschen entschied sich das Unternehmen Dr. Franz Köhler Chemie GmbH erneut für eine Komplettlösung von b+b, bestehend aus Hardware- und Softwarekomponenten. Der Pharmahersteller hat bereits zwei weitere Anlagen zur branchenspezifischen Kennzeichnung von Faltschachteln bzw. Ampullen erfolgreich im Einsatz.

 

Etikettierer für medizinische Flaschen

Etikettier- und Serialisierungsystem VRM-RB für medizinische Flaschen, wie zum Beispiel Vials

Komplettlösung zur Etikettierung und Serialisierung

Die Komplettlösung zur Etikettierung und Serialisierung der medizinischen Flaschen setzt sich aus verschiedenen Hardware- und Softwarekomponenten zusammen:

Der Etikettierer der Modellreihe VRM-RBpharma wurde zur Rundum-Etikettierung von medizinischen Flaschen entwickelt. In der Anlage werden die Produkte zuverlässig vereinzelt. Nach dem Aufdrucken der Seriennummer auf dem Etikett werden die aufgedruckten variablen Daten durch ein Kamerasystem verifiziert. Sowohl der Datamatrixcode als auch die bis zu fünf Zeilen mögliche Klarschrift wird zuverlässig vom Kamerasystem erfasst. Sollte die Kamerakontrolle ein Etikett als nio identifizieren, wird das Etikett ausgeschleußt bevor es auf das Produkt appliziert wird.

Nahaufnahme Etikettierer VRM-RB - Etikettierung von medizinischen Flaschen - Vials - mit Rotationsband

Nahaufnahme der Etikettieranlage VRM-RB - Vereinzelung der medizinischen Flaschen

Mit dem Etikettiersystem werden Etiketten präzise am Umfang der Flasche aufgebracht. Mit der Anlage können auch längere Etiketten und Booklet-Etiketten appliziert werden, ohne dass dabei ein Spiralversatz entsteht. Durch den Einsatz eines Rotationsbandes können bis zu 120 großformatige Flaschen/min etikettiert werden. Mit dem Etikettiersystem werden unterschiedliche Flaschenformate und -größen gekennzeichnet. Durch einen werkzeuglosen Formatwechsel kann die Etikettiermaschine schnell und einfach auf andere Produktformate eingestellt werden.

Auch die neue Anlage serialisiert verschreibungspflichtige Medikamente. Die erzeugten Seriennummern werden vollautomatisch mittels b+b Siteserver an in- und ausländische Behördenserver gemeldet.

Video des Etikettier- und Serialisierungssystems

b+b als zuverlässiger Partner

Ursprünglich wurde das Pharmaunternehmen durch deren Kamerahersteller auf die Firma b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik aufmerksam. Aufgrund des überzeugenden Preises, der Modularität der Lösungen und der Unternehmensphilosophie entschied sich der Pharmahersteller für eine Zusammenarbeit mit b+b. Dem Pharmaunternehmen nach bietet b+b im Vergleich zum Wettbewerb ein weitaus besseres Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Bei der Entscheidung für die Lösungen von b+b waren insbesondere die Zuverlässigkeit und Flexibilität der Systeme ausschlaggebend, ebenso wie der einfache Aufbau und die Übersichtlichkeit.

Einen Mehrwert sieht das Pharmaunternehmen bei der Umsetzung der Serialisierungsanforderungen. Hierbei zeichnet sich die Lösung von b+b durch eine nahezu hundertprozentige Zuverlässigkeit in der Übermittlung der Seriennummern aus. Die Bedienung der

Maschinen ist einfach, intuitiv und einheitlich gestaltet. Dies erleichterte den Anwendern die Einarbeitung an den neuen Anlagen. Die Integration in bestehende Systeme verlief einwandfrei.

Der Herstellungsprozess des Pharmaunternehmens läuft nun auf modernen, teilautomatisierten Systemen. Das Unternehmen profitiert von einer höheren Anlagenverfügbarkeit und einer geringeren Ausfallrate. Das Pharmaunternehmen hat bislang ausschließlich sehr gute Erfahrungen mit den Lösungen von b+b gemacht. Vor allem die Kundennähe und schnelle Unterstützung bei Rückfragen sind positiv zu erwähnen.