b + b - AT HOME IN ALL SECTORS

COSMETIC LABELING:
LABELING MACHINES FOR VISUALLY ATTRACTIVE COSMETIC PRODUCTS

In addition to labeling ingredients, fragrances and shelf life information, appearance also plays an important role in cosmetics labeling. Labels have the function of providing strong purchase incentives through their appearance. Depending on the design, they transport the image and the values of the company and should be appealing to the buyer.

Labeling plays an important role in addressing consumers - this requires labeling that is perfectly tailored to the product. In the cosmetics industry, transparent labels are often used to identify products - these too must be processed securely .

 

It is important that the speed is not adversely affected by the high precision and labeling accuracy , so that a large number of cosmetics packages can be labeled. Especially decorative cosmetics are characterized by a small product form. Labeling these is often a challenge.

Consumer care products are larger in comparison. Due to their unusual shape, they pose a challenge in the labeling process. Alignment units also enable precise labeling here

Labeller for tubes

Fully automatic tube labeller

Cosmetics-specific labeling systems from b+b - cosmetics labeling made easy:

  • more than 35 years of experience in the development of cosmetic-specific solutions

  • modular complete solutions consisting of: serialization, labeling and aggregation

  • individual and tailor-made solutions tailored to your production conditions and
    -Surroundings

  • precise labeling for a visually appealing cosmetic product

  • reliable implementation of labeling regulations in the cosmetics industry

  • Serialize, label and automate safely with b + b as a partner

Our fully automatic labeling solutions - four examples specifically for labeling cosmetic products:

Labeller for ampoules

Labeller model RML for horizontal, cylindrical products

Labeller for tubes

tube
labeler

Labeller model TEM

for tubes

Labeller for test tubes

tube
labeller

Labeler model RML60pharma for test tubes

Labeller for vials

vials
labeller

Labeler model VRM for vials, bottles and cans

SAFE IDENTIFICATION IN THE COSMETICS INDUSTRY

There is also a kind of list of ingredients for cosmetic products - this is comparable to the labeling of packaged food. The ingredients must be stated on the product in writing. The background is to protect the consumer as best as possible . This gives him the opportunity to check the cosmetic product for critical substances  to consider. The basis for the labeling of cosmetics is an international agreement International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients (INCI) .

 

The components of a product, such as B. a cream or a deodorant must be listed according to their weight in descending order. The more of an ingredient is included, the higher up it must be listed. This applies to all substances that make up more than 1% of the product.

In case of allergy, the consumer should know the INCI name of the relevant substance. In this way he can avoid the risk of coming into contact with the allergen relevant to him.

print options

  • application of variable data

  • Printing process for high production speed

  • Integration of provisions possible

Label
  • powerful labeller

  • modular design

  • compact design

  • Integration into existing production lines

control options
  • Verification of variable data

  • Label presence control

  • ejection station

  • rejection countercheck

Serialization & Aggregation
  • Reliability in the transmission of serial numbers

  • High performance

  • Hardware and software solution

 

HIGH REQUIREMENTS IN COSMETIC LABELING

Indication of shelf life for cosmetic products

If cosmetics do not have a shelf life of more than 30 months, they must have a best-before date in the EU . Instead of the wording "best before" an egg timer can also be used as a symbol with the date.

Cosmetics that have a shelf life of more than 30 months do not have to be labeled with your best-before date. These must be labeled with an indication of the period of use after the product has been opened. The symbol of an open cream jar is used for this. For example, if the product can be used 12 months after first opening, then this is indicated by the indication "12M" on the cosmetic packaging. Depending on the product, the indication of the period may vary.

Products that have a shelf life of more than 30 months after opening and are not opened or fully used do not require this information. The information regarding the minimum durability or the shelf life after the first opening helps the consumer to protect himself from risks and to better assess whether the product is safe to use.

Labeling of fragrances

Fragrances and aroma substances for perfuming products can be summarized under the term perfume or aroma. In contrast to the ingredients, these do not have to be listed individually. There are a total of 26 fragrances that can most commonly cause allergic reactions in humans. A labeling requirement applies to these . The Federal Office of Consumer Protection and Food Safety provides a list of documents that must be labeled.

In the illustration below you will find all the important elements that should be present on the label for marking cosmetics. The information must be indelible, easily legible and clearly visible.

INCI Labelling Cosmetic

Cosmetic labeling according to INCI

The requirements for cosmetics labeling can be easily implemented with the help of label design and automation software. b+b offers you an economical solution with which you can meet all requirements.

seal labeling

Whether jars, ampoules, tubes, bottles or other packaging formats: Intact seal labels on the packaging opening give the consumer the security that the product has not been opened before.  

Important in the selection is the label material and in particular the adhesive . This should be heat resistant, solvent resistant and moisture resistant to ensure that the label cannot be peeled off the carton. The label must be such that it self-destructs and leaves appropriate visible residues on the cosmetics packaging.  

Cameras, light barriers and other control units can check the presence of the manipulation protection. Incorrectly labeled products are sorted out via a reject station.  

b+b offers you the complete solution for tamper-evident labeling of cosmetic products , whether jars, boxes, bottles, tubes or other packaging formats  - various manual, semi-automatic and fully automatic solutions for tamper evident labeling and seal labels:

serialization

The topic  product traceability  is also becoming increasingly important in the cosmetics industry. Counterfeit products are also becoming more common in cosmetic products , damaging the company's image and leading to loss of sales. The economic damage is therefore enormous.

 

In addition to counterfeit products, product recalls can also severely damage the company's image or brand. In particular, due to the increasing speed of communication through social media and the digitization of communication, information is being disseminated more and more quickly. With product labeling and product tracking, the paths of the product can be traced more quickly and a product recall can be carried out more quickly. 

 

LABELERS FOR COSMETIC PRODUCTS

b+b offers a wide variety of semi-automatic and fully automatic solutions for labeling a wide variety of cosmetic packaging. Whether pots, cans, bottles, tubes, ampoules - with the labeling systems from b+b, different formats can be precisely and precisely labeled at high speed. Fast conversion to other product formats facilitate the production process. 

 

SUCCESS STORIES IN COSMETIC LABELING

As a manufacturer of cosmetic labeling machines, b+b has already implemented many projects for well-known manufacturers, contract packers and re-importers

  • more than 30 years of experience in special machine construction for the cosmetics industry

  • Specialized and industry specific labeling solutions

  • Efficient labeling machines suitable for the requirements of cosmetics labelling

b+b - IN ALLEN BRANCHEN ZUHAUSE

KOSMETIK-ETIKETTIERUNG:
ETIKETTIERMASCHINEN FÜR OPTISCH, ANSPRECHENDE KOSMETIKPRODUKTE

Bei der Kosmetik-Etikettierung spielt neben der Kennzeichnung von Inhaltsstoffen, Duftstoffen und Haltbarkeitsangaben auch die Optik eine wesentliche Rollen. Etiketten haben die Funktion durch deren Optik starke Kaufanreize zu liefern. Sie transportieren je nach Gestaltung das Image und die Werte des Unternehmens und sollen für den Käufer ansprechend sein.

Die Etikettierung spielt bei der Konsumentenansprache eine wichtige Rolle - dies fordert eine auf das Produkt perfekt abgestimmte Etikettierung. In der Kosmetikbranche werden häufig Klarsichtetiketten zur Kennzeichnung der Produkte verwendet - auch diese müssen sicher verarbeitet werden.

 

Wichtig ist, dass die Geschwindigkeit durch die hohe Präzision und Etikettiergenauigkeit nicht negativ beeinträchtigt werden, so dass eine hohe Zahl an Kosmetikverpackungen etikettiert werden kann. Gerade dekorative Kosmetik zeichnet sich durch ein kleines Produktform aus. Diese zu etikettieren stellt häufig eine Herausforderung dar.

Consumer Care-Produkte sind im Vergleich größer. Durch deren ausgefallene Form stellen sie eine Herausforderung beim Etikettierprozess dar. Durch Ausrichtungseinheiten wird auch hier eine präzise Etikettierung ermöglicht

Etikettierer fuer Tuben

Vollautomatischer Etikettierer für Tuben

Kosmetikspezifische Etikettieranlagen von b+b - Kosmetik-Etikettierung leicht gemacht:

  • mehr als 35 Jahre Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von kosmetikspezifischen Lösungen

  • modulare Komplettlösungen bestehend aus: Serialisierung, Etikettierung und Aggregation

  • individuelle und maßgeschneiderte Lösungen abgestimmt auf Ihre Produktionsbedingungen und
    -umgebung

  • präzise Etikettierung für ein optisch-ansprechendes Kosmetikprodukt

  • zuverlässige Umsetzung von Kennzeichnungsvorschriften in der Kosmetikbranche

  • Sicher serialisieren, etikettieren und automatisieren mit b+b als Partner

Unsere vollautomatischen Etikettierlösungen - vier Beispiele speziell zur Etikettierung von Kosmetikprodukten:

Etikettierer fuer Ampullen

Etikettierer Modell RML für liegende, zylindrische Produkte

Etikettierer für Tuben

Tuben-
etikettierer

Etikettierer Modell TEM

für Tuben

Etikettierer für Teströhrchen

Röhrchen-Etikettierer

Etikettierer Modell RML60pharma für Teströhrchen

Etikettierer für Vials

Vials-
Etikettierer

Etikettierer Modell VRM für Vials, Flaschen und Dosen

SICHER KENNZEICHNEN IN DER KOSMETIKBRANCHE

Auch bei Kosmetikprodukten gibt es eine Art Zutatenliste - dies ist vergleichbar mit der Kennzeichnung von verpackten Lebensmitteln. Die Inhaltsstoffe müssen auf dem Produkt in schriftlicher Form angegeben werden. Hintergrund ist dabei den Verbraucher bestmöglich zu schützen. Er hat so die Möglichkeit das Kosmetikprodukt auf kritische Stoffe  zu prüfen. Basis für die Kennzeichnung von Kosmetika ist eine internationale Vereinbarung International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients (INCI).

 

Die Bestandteile eines Produktes, wie z. B. einer Creme oder eines Deos müssen entsprechend ihres Gewichtsanteils in abnehmender Reihenfolge aufgeführt werden. Je mehr von einem Inhaltsstoff enthalten ist, desto weiter oben muss er aufgeführt werden. Dies gilt für alle Substanzen, die jeweils mehr als 1% des Produktes ausmachen.

Im Falle einer Allergie, sollte der Verbraucher den INCI-Namen der entsprechenden Substanz kennen. So kann er die Gefahr meiden mit dem für ihn relevanten Allergen in Kontakt zu kommen.

Druckoptionen

  • Aufbringung variabler Daten

  • Druckverfahren für hohe Produktionsgeschwindigkeit

  • Integration von Beistellungen möglich

Etikettieren
  • leistungsstarke Etikettierer

  • modulare Bauweise

  • kompaktes Design

  • Integration in bestehende Produktionslinien

Kontrolloptionen
  • Verifizierung variabler Daten

  • Etikettenanwesenheitskontrolle

  • Ausschleusstation

  • Ausschleusgegenkontrolle

Serialisierung & Aggregation
  • Zuverlässigkeit in der Übermittlung von Seriennummern

  • Hohe Performance

  • Hardware und Software-Lösung

 

HOHE ANFORDERUNGEN IN DER KOSMETIK-KENNZEICHNUNG

Angabe der Haltbarkeit bei kosmetischen Produkten

Wenn Kosmetik nicht länger als 30 Monate haltbar ist, muss diese in der EU ein Mindesthaltbarkeitsdatum tragen. Anstelle des Wortlautes "mindestens haltbar bis" kann auch eine Eieruhr als Symbol mit Angabe des Datums verwendet werden.

Kosmetik, die länger als 30 Monate haltbar ist, muss nicht mit deinem Mindesthaltbarkeitsdatum gekennzeichnet werden. Diese müssen mit einer Angabe zur Verwendungsdauer nach Öffnung des Produktes gekennzeichnet werden. Hierfür dient das Symbol eines geöffneten Cremetiegels. Wenn das Produkt beispielsweise 12 Monate nach dem ersten Öffnen verwendet werden kann, dann wird dies durch die Angabe "12M" auf der Kosmetikverpackungen gekennzeichnet. Je nach Produkt kann die Angabe des Zeitraums variieren.

Produkte die nach der Öffnung länger als 30 Monate haltbar sind und nicht geöffnet oder vollständig aufgebraucht werden, benötigen diese Angabe nicht. Die Angabe bezüglich der Mindesthaltbarkeit oder der Haltbarkeit nach dem ersten Öffnen hilft dem Verbraucher sich vor Risiken zu schützen und eine unbedenkliche Anwendung des Produktes besser abzuschätzen.

Kennzeichnung von Duftstoffen

Riech- und Aromastoffe zur Parfümierung von Produkten können unter dem Begriff Parfum oder Aroma zusammengefasst werden. Diese müssen im Gegensatz zu den Inhaltsstoffen nicht einzeln aufgeführt werden. Insgesamt existieren 26 Duftstoffe, die am häufigsten allergische Reaktionen bei Menschen hervorrufen können. Für diese gilt eine Kennzeichnungspflicht. Das Bundesamt für Verbraucherschutz und Lebensmittelsicherheit stellt eine Liste der kennzeichnungspflichtigen Dokumente zu Verfügung.

In der nachfolgenden Darstellung finden Sie alle wichtigen Elemente, die auf dem Etikett zur Kennzeichnung von Kosmetika vorhanden sein sollten. Die Angaben müssen unverwischbar, leicht lesbar und deutlich sichtbar sein.

INCI Kennzeichnung Kosmetik

Kosmetik-Kennzeichnung nach INCI

Die Anforderungen an die Kosmetikkennzeichnung lassen sich mit Hilfe einer Etikettengestaltungs- und -automationssoftware kinderleicht umsetzten. b+b bietet Ihnen eine wirtschaftliche Lösung mit der Sie alle Anforderungen erfüllen können.

Siegeletikettierung

Ob Tiegel, Ampullen, Tuben, Fläschchen oder andere Verpackungsformate: Intakte Siegeletiketten an der Verpackungsöffnung geben dem Verbraucher die Sicherheit, dass das Produkt zuvor noch nicht geöffnet wurde. 

Wichtig bei der Auswahl ist das Etikettenmaterial und insbesondere der Haftkleber. Diese sollte hitzebeständig, lösungsmittelbeständig und feuchtigkeitsbeständig sein um zur gewährleisten, dass das Etikett von der Faltschachtel nicht abgezogen werden kann. Das Etikett muss zu beschaffen sein, dass es sich selbst zerstört und entsprechende sichtbare Rückstände auf der Kosmetikverpackung hinterlässt. 

Durch Kameras, Lichtschranken und weitere Kontrolleinheiten können die Anwesenheit des Manipulationsschutzes kontrollieren. Fehlerhaft etikettierte Produkte werden über eine Ausschleußstation aussortiert. 

b+b bietet Ihnen die Komplettlösung zur Tamper Evident Etikettierung von Kosmetikprodukten, egal ob Tiegel, Schachteln, Fläschchen, Tuben oder anderen Verpackungsformaten  - verschiedene manuelle, halbautomatische und vollautomatische Lösungen zur Tamper Evident Etikettierung sowie Siegeletiketten:

Serialisierung

Das Thema Produktrückverfolgung  gewinnt auch in der Kosmetikbranche immer mehr an Stellenwert. Auch bei Kosmetikprodukten kommt es immer häufiger zu Produktfälschungen, welche das Image des Unternehmens schädigen und zu Umsatzausfällen führen. Der wirtschaftliche Schaden ist somit enorm.

 

Neben Produktfälschungen können auch Produktrückrufe das Image oder die Marke des Unternehmens stark schädigen. Insbesondere durch die steigende Kommunikationsgeschwindigkeit durch Social Media und der Digitalisierung der Kommunikation werden Informationen immer schneller verbreitet. Durch Produktkennzeichnung und Produktverfolgung können die Wege des Produktes schneller nachvollzogen werden und so ein Produktrückruf schneller vollzogen werden. 

 

ETIKETTIERER FÜR KOSMETIKPRODUKTE

b+b bietet unterschiedlichste halbautomatische und vollautomatische Lösungen zum Etikettieren verschiedenster Kosmetikverpackungen. Ob Tiegel, Dosen, Fläschchen, Tuben, Ampullen - mit den Etikettieranlagen von b+b können unterschiedliche Formate mit hoher Geschwindigkeit präzise und genau etikettiert werden. Schnelles Umrüsten auf andere Produktformate erleichtern den Produktionsprozess. 

 

ERFOLGSGESCHICHTEN IN DER KOSMETIK-ETIKETTIERUNG

Als Hersteller für Kosmetik-Etikettiermaschinen hat b+b bereits viele Projekte namhafter Hersteller, Lohnverpacker und Re-Importeure umgesetzt

  • mehr als 30 Jahre Erfahrung im Sondermaschinenbau für die Kosmetikbranche

  • Spezialisierte und branchenspezifische Etikettierlösungen

  • Leistungsfähige Etikettiermaschinen passend zu den Anforderungen der Kosmetikkennzeichnung