MODELLREIHE PAE

Pallet labelling

with robots | servo axis | pneumatic axis

The PAE Pallet Labeler is an innovative printing and dispensing system that can label up to three sides of a pallet with pneumatic and electric traversing axes. Robot systems are also used for tricky pallet applications. The labels are printed with individual data in real time immediately before the dispensing process. We use thermal/thermal transfer printing modules from various manufacturers for this purpose.

PAE-1S 

PAE-2S  

PAE-3S   

Model

 

Products

 

Labelling of one pallet side

Labelling of two pallet sides at standstill

 Labelling of two pallet sides at standstill

Options:

Two-colour thermal transfer printing system, automatic height adjustment, connection to ERP system

Products:

Pallets, IBCs

PAE-2SP in throughfeed - all axes are pneumatic. The pallets or chipboard stacks are provided with a DIN A5 SSCC label on the side in throughfeed. A second SSCC label is then applied to the back side of the pallet in throughfeed. Both labels are applied after the application process. In this application, Zebra OEM print modules (ZE500-6 - 300 dpi) were used - application example

PAE-2SE at a standstill - Apart from the label turning station, all axes are driven by servo drives. Together with 2 other PAE-2SE the system is supplied with print data by the extension of our LabelPlatform4, the Pallet Labelcenter. Hermes+ devices from CAB were used as the printing module.

If the label needs to be attached to the pallet foot, we use robust and industrial staplers with roller magazines. Depending on the application, the stapling unit can be installed directly in the label transfer station.

PERFORMANCE:

The PAE series is characterised by modularity, ease of maintenance and service.  Special focus was placed on this during development. All components are clearly arranged and easily accessible.  Depending on requirements, the housing can be manufactured in robust aluminium or stainless steel or as an open variant for integration into an existing protective fence.

The units of the PAE series can also be used in harsh environmental conditions and can also be equipped with air conditioning or heating units on request. The system is optionally available in left- or right-hand versions. This enables easy integration into existing production lines.

WORK FLOW:

Labelling of front and  long side

The pallet is stopped in the programmed position in front of the PAE. The pallet is labelled in stillstand. .  The first label is printed and fixed with a transfer stamp on the long side of the pallet. The applicator axis changes to position to label the front side.

 

Optional labelling on the back side

If additional labelling of the back side is required, the pallet is moved forward by one pallet length.

 

Label hand over
During label hand over, the label is lightly pressed on. The spring-mounted transfer stamp compensates for any misalignment between the stamp plate and the pallet surface.

SAFETY:

An optionally available scanner checks the label immediately after printing and checks the barcodes contained in the text for legibility in accordance with the DIN ISO/IEC standard. A new label is automatically printed in the case of incorrect readings.

BESPOKE PALLET LABELLING SOLUTIONS:

Depending on the local conditions (available space, height of the conveyor system etc.) and the requirements of our customers regarding the labelling of their products as well as the origin of the data, we develop a variety of customer-specific solutions in addition to our standard solutions. Here is a small excerpt.

The complete traceability of products is indispensable today, which is why interest in intelligent pallet labelling processes is also very high. The b+b pallet labeller processes label sizes up to DIN A5 format and thus enables product labelling according to the global GS1 standards.

 

Are you looking for the right cross-line automation software or the right partner to integrate your pallet labelling into your ERP solution?  - Under www.labelsplatform.de you will find a flexible and modular solution.

You are looking for a turnkey solution to label your products - contact us!

b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH

b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH is your partner for innovative and reliable labelling and identification technology made to measure. In 1986 b+b was founded in Airlenbach in the Odenwald. Today the internationally operating company employs 115 people in the field of labelling technology.

 

Your requirements and wishes are our focus when implementing your project. From development and planning to complete implementation, our employees will provide you with optimum support.

 

At b+b you receive the complete solution from one source. From software, printing and dispensing systems to fully automatic labelling and identification systems. For more than 30 years b+b has been supplying complete solutions for labelling, serialisation and aggregation for companies from all industries.

Labelling systems

Manual labelling systems

Semi-automatic labelling systems

Fully automatic labelling systems

Bespoke solutions

Industries

Consumables

Quick links

Dieselstraße 18, D-64760 Oberzent

+49 6068 9310 0

info@bb-automation.com

© 2019 by b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH. All rights reserved.

Print and apply systems

Label print and apply systems

Label dispenser

System integration

Serialisation

Label printers

Career

  • Facebook - Grau Kreis
  • YouTube - Grau Kreis
  • LinkedIn - Grau Kreis
  • Instagram - Grau Kreis

MODELLREIHE PAE

Palettenetikettierung

mit Roboter | Servoachsen | Pneumatikachsen

Der PAE Palettenetikettierer ist ein innovattves Druck- und Spendesystem, das mit pneumatischen und elektrischen Verfahrachsen bis zu drei Seiten einer Palette auszeichnen kann. Auch Robotersysteme kommen für knifflige Palettenapplikationen zum Einsatz. Die Etiketten werden unmittelbar vor dem Spendevorgang in Echtzeit mit individuellen Daten bedruckt. Dafür nutzen wir Thermo-/Thermotransfer-Druckmodule verschiedener Hersteller.

03

PAE-1S 

PAE-2S  

PAE-3S   

Modell

 

Produkte

 

Etikettierung von einer Palettenseite

Etikettierung von 2 Palettenseiten im Stillstand

Etikettierung von 3 Palettenseiten im Stillstand

Ausstattungsoptionen:

Zweifarb-Thermotransferdrucksystem, automatische Höhenverstellung mittels Spindelantrieb, Anbindung an ERP-System

Produkte:

Paletten, IBCs

PAE-2SP im Durchlauf - alle Verfahrachsen sind pneumatisch. Die Paletten bzw. Spanplattenstapel werden im Durchlauf seitlich mit einem DIN A5 SSCC-Etikett versehen. Danach wird ein zweites SSCC-Etikett im Durchlauf auf die hintere Palettenseite appliziert. Beide Etiketten werden nach dem Appliziervorgang mittels eines auf der Übergabestation aufgebauten Barcodelesers aufgebracht. In diesem Anwendungsfall kamen Zebra OEM-Druckmodule (ZE500-6 - 300 dpi) zum Einsatz - Applikationsbeispiel

PAE-2SE im Stillstand - Außer der Etikettendrehvorrichtung sind alles Achsen angetrieben mittels verschleißfreien Servoantrieben. Die Anlage wird gemeinsam mit 2 weiteren PAE-2SE durch die Erweiterung unserer LabelsPlatform4, den Pallet Labelcenter mit Druckdaten versorgt. Als Druckmodul kamen Hermes+ Geräte von CAB zum Einsatz.

Wird eine Befestigung des Etiketts auf dem Palettenfuss benötigt setzen wir auf den Einsatz von robusten und industriellen Heftgeräten mit Rollenmagazinen. Die Hefteinheit kann je nach Anwendung direkt in der Etikettenübergabestation verbaut sein.

PAE

PERFORMANCE:

Der PAE Palettenetikettierer ist modular aufgebaut. Wartungs- und Servicefreundlichkeit bestimmen die Konstruktion des Systems. Alle Komponenten sind
übersichtlich angeordnet und optimal erreichbar. Je nach Bedarf kann das Gehäuse in robuster Aluminium- oder Edelstahlausführung gefertigt werden, und deshalb ist der PAE auch in rauen Umgebungsbedingungen einsetzbar. Die Anlage ist wahlweise in Links- oder Rechtsbauweise lieferbar. Damit ist die einfache Integration in vorhandene Fertigungslinien gewährleistet.

FUNKTIONSABLAUF:

Etikettierung der vorderen Stirn- und Längsseite

Die Palette wird in programmierter Position vor dem PAE gestoppt, damit eine Etikettierung im Stillstand erfolgen kann. Das erste Etikett wird gedruckt und mit einem Übergabestempel auf der Paletten-Längsseite fixiert. Danach verfährt die Applikator Achse, um mit einem weiteren Etikett auch die vordere Stirnseitenetikettierung ausführen zu können.
 

Optionale Etikettierung der hinteren Stirnseite

Wenn zusätzlich eine Etikettierung der hinteren Stirnseite notwendig ist, wird die Palette dafür um eine Palettenlänge vorgefahren. 

 

Schonende Etikettenübergabe
Bei der Etikettenübergabe wird das Etikett leicht angedrückt. Der federnd gelagerte Übergabestempel gleicht dabei eventuelle Fluchtfehler zwischen Stempelplatte und Palettenoberfläche aus.

SICHERHEIT:

Ein optional lieferbarer Scanner kontrolliert das Etikett sofort nach dem Druckvorgang und überprüft die im Text enthaltenen Barcodes auf Lesbarkeit nach der DIN ISO/IEC - Norm. Bei Fehllesungen wird automatisch ein neues Etikett erstellt.

KUNDENSPEZIFISCHE PALETTENETIKETTIERLÖSUNGEN: 

Abhängig von den Begebenheit vor Ort (vorhandene Fläche, Höhe der Fördertechnik etc.) und den Anforderungen unserer Kunden an die Kennzeichnung Ihrer Produkte sowie die Datenherkunft entwickeln wir neben unseren Standardlösungen eine Vielzahl kundenspezifischer Lösungen. Hier ein kleiner Auszug.

Eine lückenlose Rückverfolgbarkeit von Produkten ist heute unverzichtbar, und deshalb ist auch das Interesse an intelligenten Palettenetikettierungs-Abläufen sehr groß. Der b+b Palettenetikettierer verarbeitet Etikettengrößen bis zum Format DIN A5 und ermöglicht damit Produktkennzeichnungen nachden globalen GS1 Standards.

Auf der Suche nach der richtigen, linienübergreifenden Automationssoftware oder nach dem richtigen Partner für die Integration Ihrer Palettenetikettierung in Ihre ERP-Lösung? - Unter www.labelsplatform.de finden Sie eine flexible und modulare Lösung.

Sie suchen nach einer Komplettlösung zur Etikettierung, Serialisierung und Kennzeichnung Ihrer Produkte - kontaktieren Sie uns!

b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH

Die b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH ist Ihr Partner für innovative und zuverlässige Etikettier- und Kennzeichnungstechnik nach Maß. Im Jahre 1986 wurde die b+b in Airlenbach im Odenwald gegründet. Heute beschäftigt das international agierende Unternehmen 115 Mitarbeiter im Bereich Etikettiertechnik.

 

Ihre Anforderungen und Wünsche stehen bei der Umsetzung Ihres Projekt in unserem Fokus. Von der Entwicklung über die Planung bis hin zur vollständigen Realisierung werden Sie von unseren Mitarbeitern optimal betreut.

 

Bei b+b erhalten Sie die Komplettlösung aus einer Hand. Von der Software über Druck- und Spendesysteme bis hin zu vollautomatischen Etikettier- und Kennzeichnungssystemen. Seit mehr als 30 Jahren liefert  b+b Komplettlösungen zur Etikettierung, Serialisierung und Aggregation von Unternehmen aus allen Branchen.

Etikettieranlagen

Branchen

Verbrauchsmaterial

Quick Links

Dieselstraße 18, D-64760 Oberzent

+49 6068 9310 0

info@bb-automation.com

© 2019 by b+b Automations- und Steuerungstechnik GmbH. All rights reserved.

Druck- und Spendesysteme

Serialisierung

Etikettendrucker

Karriere

  • Facebook - Grau Kreis
  • YouTube - Grau Kreis
  • LinkedIn - Grau Kreis
  • Instagram - Grau Kreis